Community Resources

Cobb County Government

Commission Chairwoman Lisa Cupid
(770) 528-3305

Commissioner Monique Sheffield – District 4 (includes Mableton)
(770) 528-3312

Police Precinct Commander Major Matthew Hurst
(770) 590-5651

Animal Services
(770) 499-4136

Code Enforcement
(770) 528-2180

Senior Services
(770) 528-5355

Mable House Arts Center
Libby Geiselmayr

Mable House Barnes Amphitheater


Civic Organizations

Austell Community Task Force

Mableton Improvement Coalition

Kiwanis of Greater South Cobb

Powder Springs Community Task Force

Rotary Club of South Cobb

South Cobb Lions Club


We Thrive in Riverside Renters Association

Family Support

Family Life Restoration Center

H.O.P.E. Family Resource Center

Sweetwater Mission

Business Organizations

Cobb County Chamber of Commerce

South Cobb Business Association