MIC and ACT Host Final Candidate’s Forum Thursday Night

May 26, 2020 | Government

The Mableton Improvement Coalition (MIC), in partnership with the Austell Community Taskforce (ACT), will host  the last in a series of virtual Candidate Forums in preparation for the June 9 General Primary Election. This last Forum will be held on Thursday, May 28 at 7pm and will be conducted online with Zoom. Registration is required to join the online event and it is free. Registration closes at midnight on May 27, so register now!

This last Candidates Forum includes those running for State Senate, State House and School Board, Post 3. Click below to visit each candidate’s website. Candidates were also asked to provide biographies. Links to those biographies are shown below for those candidates who provided them by the deadline.

State Senate District 33 Candidate

Michael Rhett – Democrat – Incumbent

 State Senate District 38 Candidates

Devin Barrington-Ward – Democrat

Michael Carson – Democrat – Candidate’s Bio

Tania Robinson – Democrat – Candidate’s Bio

Horacena Tate – Democrat – Incumbent (website not available)

State House District 38 Candidate

David Wilkerson – Democrat – Incumbent – Candidate’s Bio

State House District 39 Candidates

Terry Cummings – Democrat – Candidate’s Bio

Jim Hickey – Republican (website not found)

Erica Thomas – Democrat – Incumbent – Candidate’s Bio

State House District 40 Candidates

Erick Allen – Democrat – Incumbent –  Candidate’s Bio

Taryn Bowman – Republican – Candidate’s Bio

Cobb County School Board, Post 3 Candidate

Leroy (Tre’) Hutchins – Democrat

All South Cobb residents are encouraged to register for these virtual Candidate Forums. It’s a great chance to see the people who are asking for your vote and the right to represent you.