MIC and ACT Join to Host Online Candidate Forums in May

May 5, 2020 | Government

The Mableton Improvement Coalition (MIC), in partnership with the Austell Community Taskforce (ACT), will host a series of virtual Candidate Forums in preparation for the June 9 General Primary Election. Each Forum will begin at 7pm and will be conducted online with Zoom. Registration is required to join the online event and it is free. Registration closes at midnight the night before each Forum, so register today for all three!

All South Cobb residents are encouraged to register for these virtual Candidate Forums. It’s a great chance to see the people who are asking for your vote and the right to represent you.

The Candidate Forum dates and candidates are listed below. Click on the candidate’s name to visit their campaign website.

May 14 — Register to Attend Online – Thanks for attending

Cobb County Commission District 4 Candidates

Monica Evette Delancy – Democrat

Shelia Edwards – Democrat

Elliott Hennington – Democrat

Jonathan J. Hunt – Democrat

Edwin Mendez – Democrat

Angelia Pressley – Democrat

Monique Sheffield – Democrat

May 21 — Register to Attend Online – Click Here

Cobb County Commission Chairman Candidates

Mike Boyce – Republican – Incumbent

Lisa Cupid – Democrat

Ricci Mason – Republican

Larry Savage – Republican

Cobb County Sheriff Candidates

Gregory B. Gilstrap – Democrat

James Herndon – Democrat

Craig D. Owens – Democrat

Neil Warren – Republican – Incumbent

May 28 – Register to Attend Online – Click Here

State Senate District 33 Candidate

Michael Rhett – Democrat – Incumbent

 State Senate District 38 Candidates

Devin Barrington-Ward – Democrat

Michael Carson – Democrat

Tania Robinson – Democrat

Horacena Tate – Democrat – Incumbent (website not available)

State House District 38 Candidate

David Wilkerson – Democrat – Incumbent

State House District 39 Candidates

Terry Cummings – Democrat

Jim Hickey – Republican (website not found)

Erica Thomas – Democrat – Incumbent

State House District 40 Candidates

Erick Allen – Democrat – Incumbent

Taryn Bowman – Republican

Cobb County School Board, Post 3 Candidate

Leroy (Tre’) Hutchins – Democrat


Download the Flyer – and share it with your networks!