Teacher Impact Grants Awarded to Mableton Schools

Nov 26, 2019 | Education

The philanthropic arm of the Cobb County School District awarded their 2019 Teacher Impact Grants earlier this year. Though a bit late, MIC wants to recognize the teachers in Mableton area schools who competed for and won these grants for their students. They were selected from a pool of 118 schools in Cobb County.  The Cobb Schools Foundation provides funds that support teacher requests that focus on STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math) as well as student development in the areas of character, leadership, world languages, performing arts and more.

  Project Teacher
Bryant Elementary School Reading for Success in Read 180 Kathy O’Rouke
Bryant Elementary School Building Character/Leadership through Behavior Self-Regulation Pamela Hodges
Harmony Leland Elementary School Language Accessibility 2.0 Sondra Biggs
Floyd Middle School School Sustainable Organic Garden Project Christine Gay
Pebblebrook High School Keeping It Real: Embracing Virtual Reality Experiences to increase Student Engagement in Reading and Writing Dawn Wipple


More information available at http://cobbschoolsfoundation.org/2019-teacher-impact-grant-winners/